Skip to content

CSA #20

October 23, 2011
tags: , , ,

Week #20.  I never thought there was any way that I’d still be receiving fresh vegetables this late in the year!  The farmer’s market is long over, and we are a week from the other local market (produce and bakery products only) from closing.  But my CSA farm is still bringing wonderful bounty.  Have I said enough yet that I simply LOVE this program?  I am so glad I found this farm.  I had really wanted to join another CSA because I was familiar with their produce already, but they were so late in getting things set up and getting calls out, I just felt like I couldn’t wait to see if I could get a spot.  I am glad I was impatient.  I was able to get familiar with a new farm and I’ve gotten wonderful produce all summer and fall so far.  I hope they offer the subscriptions again!  So funny that I still have 2 weeks to go and I’m already thinking about next year!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

